The Senate on Thursday, 20th December, 2018 confirmed the appointment of Professor Bolaji Owasanoye as Chairman

of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC). He was confirmed alongside eight other members appointed to the board of the ICPC.

It will be recalled that on the 1st of August, 2017, Professor Owasanoye was appointed by the President as Chairman of the ICPC; his appointment was however subject to confirmation by the Senate.

Before his confirmation, Professor Owasanoye, who had served as two-time Director of Research of NIALS and currently is the Teslim Elias Distinguished Professor of Law was the Executive Secretary, Presidential Advisory Committee Against Corruption (PACAC).

The Management and staff of NIALS wishes our very own, a successful tenure.